Coca-Cola, Nordson and Rockwell join EHEDG

By staff reporter

- Last updated on GMT

EHEDG updates on activities
EHEDG updates on activities

Related tags: Coca-cola

The Coca-Cola Company, Nordson Corporation, Pepsico International and Rockwell Automation are among the latest members of the European Hygienic Engineering and Design Group (EHEDG).

Other inductees include Stäubli Faverges SCA, Innclose BV, QualySense, Sesajal S.A. de C.V., OctoFrost, Sercon Foodtech, Urtasun Tecnologia Alimentaria and Rotolok.

EHEDG also welcomed Argentina, Brazil and China as Regional Sections.

Ludvig Josefsberg was assigned EHEDG presidency and started his first two years term this month.

Josefsberg is senior director at Tetra Pak Processing Systems and will share managerial tasks with the EHEDG Foundation Board Members Piet Steenaard (re-elected as EHEDG Treasurer) and Patrick Wouters of Cargill who was re-elected as the EHEDG VP.

Under previous president, Knuth Lorenzen, membership grew from 70 to 368 companies and the number of Regional Sections increased from 12 to 26 countries.

The EHEDG will hold its World Congress on Hygienic Engineering and Design from 2-3 November in Herning/Denmark. 

EHEDG is reactivating its Working Group on Mechanical Seals which will be restarted with a kick-off meeting on 3 February and chaired by chaired by Per Hellman of Huhnseal. 

A total of 21 EHEDG Working Groups are currently drafting new guidelines or updating existing documents.

Related topics: Food Safety & Quality

Related news

Show more

Follow us


View more